Alliance & Leicester Confirmation Form Scam Email
Alliance and Leicester Scam
I received no less than 108 scam emails, to numerous addresses, supposed to be from Alliance & Leicester today, supposedly being sent from noreply@alliance-leicester.co.uk. They do not come from the Alliance and Leicester, they are scammers, out to get you to part with your online bank account details. Don’t be caught out!
The emails had various subject headings:
- Security Maintenance
- Alliance & Leicester customer service: official update
- Alliance & Leicester security upgrade Thu, 17 Sep 2009 17:12:32 +0700
- Alliance & Leicester customer service informs you <message id: 5349527097>
- Instructions for Alliance & Leicester customer [message id: 8247787496]
- Alliance & Leicester customer service: notification (message ref: 6220753298)
- new security measures
- Alliance & Leicester online form (message ref: 2912105542)
- important banking mail (message ref: 8744582716)
- security alert
- Alliance & Leicester customer service: instructions for customer
There are dozens more, but I don’t have the time to type them all out.
This is the scam email contents:
Alliance & Leicester Confirmation Form
|
|||
|
|
||
The contact form link doesn’t go to Alliance & Leicester, they go to various domains, including vdsltps1.com, vdsltps.me and stdmodersv1.mn.
I won’t go into the tell tale signs, you can check them out in past scam alerts on my blog - just know, these are scam bastards out to steal from you. Delete the emails and whatever you do, don’t enter your Alliance and Leicester banking details!
If you receive one, with different subjects or different content, or you just want to say hello, leave a comment - we like to know what you think of these spammy scamming bastards!
7 Responses to “Alliance & Leicester Confirmation Form Scam Email”
February 19th, 2010 at 3:26 pm
I recieved an email offering me a loan from your company…I wish to know if this is a legitimate offer. The loan application sent has the following info on it…. Allience & Leicester PLC
Carlton Park Narborough
Leicester, LE19 OAL UK
0044-7031897212
0044-7031897223
Julie Hughes…head of finance
David J. Bennett…customer care department
and I am to send the loan app. back to loanslec@gmail.com.
Please let me know if this is legitimate as soon as possible, as I have been scammed before and will not proceed on anything until I have proof of legitimacy. Thank-you for your time. Jessi
Is it addressed to your name and your email address and do you have an account with them, if so call them and ask. However, I don’t think that Alliance and leicester would ask you to reply to a gmail address, do you? BM
July 5th, 2010 at 5:07 am
here is the text, though, sorry:
This e-mail has been sent to you by Alliance & Leicester to inform you that we were unable to verify your account details. This might be due to either of the following reasons:
1. A recent change in your personal information. (eg: address, phone)
2. Submitting incorrect information during register process.
Our technical service department has recently discovered that your information on file with us is incomplete.
Please confirm your account informatin on our secured server below :
login.alliance-leicester.co.uk/config/login_verify2?puser=kirkjedanof@yahoo.com
Regards,
Alliance & Leicester member services
Copyright (c) 2010 Alliance & Leicester ( Santander Grup
June 22nd, 2011 at 2:22 pm
I got an email from Alliance & Leicaster. I recognized the bullshit right away. So I offered to send them the processing fee via the U.S Postal Service. I packed an envelope of my dog’s shit and send it to them. The next email that I received from them showed who they really are. They responded with threats of taking revenge and how many of my brothers and sisters they have already scammed. I didn’t care because I already had my laughs and I laughed more with their treats.
I’m glad you got something out of wasting your time sending them your gift. That’s a couple of hours out of your life that you’ll never get back and do you think they really care? They’ll just move on to the next mug that falls for their scam. If you get these emails, just delete and forget, life is too short to be even giving these people a secon’d s thought.
July 30th, 2011 at 3:08 pm
Thanks for the tip you saved me a lot of time trying to track this down myself.
July 30th, 2011 at 3:09 pm
Is there a way to avoid any more emails from them? Change your email address to a completely new one and don’t use it to sign for anything on the web.
September 30th, 2011 at 7:28 am
Hi,I would like to know if there is a General Account Director named Mr. Brook Aurthur.
Get back to me ASAP.
Thanks,
Kuan Chun Yun
Tel:+65 8120 0846
No-one here of that name……..? BM

July 5th, 2010 at 5:04 am
still received few days ago, they use my name (easy figure out from email ID) but some misspellings are there plus their “domain” (?) is “aliance+….” - one “L”, that is.