Asian Domain name Scammers
Asian Domain Name Scammers
Bob Collingwood from the land of Hotmail sent me a list of dubious web sites that would appear to be website addresses used by Asian Domain Name scammers. Bob tells me that the addresses below have sent out scamming spam emails like the one I mentioned in Monday’s article, Beware of Domain name dispute emails from Asia.
As I didn’t do the research myself, I am merely printing this list for your information. I can make no claim to receiving direct spam from any of the companies listed, other than Wistechnology.asia. Treat any contact from these addresses the way you should with any spam that you receive - with great caution and check, double check and triple check before doing any business with spam-bastards!
Asian domain site addresses to be wary of, if you receive spam from them:
http://www.anwins.com
http://www.asiaao.cn
http://www.asiadm.org
http://www.asiadnr.hk.cn
http://www.asiadnr.net
http://www.asiadnr.org
http://www.asiaip.org
http://www.asianetwork.ws
http://www.asianetworkonline.com
http://www.asiaregistrar.org
http://www.beijing-anwins.com.cn
http://www.bj-hk.asia
http://www.bj-hkzc.com.cn
http://www.bjhknet.cn
http://www.china-domainsolution.org.cn
http://www.china-net.hk.cn
http://www.china-net.hk
http://www.chinasps.net.cn
http://www.chinasps.org.cn
http://www.chooke.com.cn
http://www.chuk.com.cn
http://www.cnbcgov.org.cn
http://www.cntl.hk.cn
http://www.dnrnic.net
http://www.domainaudit.org.cn
http://www.domaininasia.com
http://www.domaininasia.org
http://www.erimut.com
http://www.europaregistry.net.cn
http://www.europaregistry.org
http://www.europatech.com.cn
http://www.europetech.com.cn
http://www.fexon.hk
http://www.firetrust.org.cn
http://www.govisp.cn
http://www.ha-zd.com.cn
http://www.ha-zd.com
http://www.ha-zd.org
http://www.hkstareast.com
http://www.hkstareast.net
http://www.idci.org.cn
http://www.inveis.com.cn
http://www.inveis.com
http://www.inwis.cn
http://www.netinasia.com
http://www.netinchina.hk
http://www.shanghainic.org.cn
http://www.shnetnic.cn
http://www.shundajishu.com.cn
http://www.star-east.hk
http://www.ujane.cn
http://www.ujanegroup.cn
http://www.westtechnology.asia
http://www.worldregistry.com.cn
http://www.ytym.org
If you have any more to add to this list, don’t hesitate to drop me a line or leave a comment.
9 Responses to “Asian Domain name Scammers”
August 25th, 2008 at 11:36 am
Thank You for Your gorgeous and continous investigation on that matter. Today I have to offer a new domain as an origin of dispute emails of the well known pattern: westnet.hk.cn
Kindest regards from bavaria to scotland
[ofi]
September 4th, 2008 at 2:05 am
Here are two more from the same person who clearly has spelling issues, I mean “Duccessful”?
netservice.hk/asia_domain_name.aspx
And
skholdingscompanyltd.asia
And
sknet.hk.cn which already seems to be down
September 17th, 2008 at 7:31 am
You asked about similar domain name scams and I received this email in July:
From: luby.hu [mailto:luby.hu @ anwins-china.com.cn]
Sent: Thursday, July 24, 2008 7:42 PM
To: xxxxxxx
Subject: XXXXXX Inc. Registration notice
Jul 25 2008
AquaStar Inc.
Domain name&Internet keyword
Dear Sir/Madam,
We are Beijing Anwins Network Service Co., Ltd which is the domain name register center in China. We received a formal application from a company who is applying to register “xxxxxxxx” as their domain name and Internet keyword on July 24, 2008.Since after our investigation we found that this word has been in use by your company, and this may involve your company name or trade mark, so we inform you in no time. If you consider these domain names and internet keyword are important to you and it is necessary to protect them by registering them first, contact us soon. Thanks for your co-operation and support.
Kind Regards,
Luby.hu
Tel: +86-10-62667430(ext.8010)
Fax +86-10-62968871
Email: Luby.hu @ anwins-china.com.cn
Beijing Anwins Network Service Co.,Ltd
Website: anwins.com
September 17th, 2008 at 7:43 am
Yes, Anwins were on the domain scammers list, but it’s interesting to know that these domain name spam-bastards are still at it.
November 5th, 2008 at 6:19 pm
Yes - we too received the email from westnet.hk.cn
Glad your site posts these comments to prevent this type of scam.
Thanks from a local in Fife
November 8th, 2008 at 7:31 am
Hi there,
Thank you very much for spending time helping all the rest of us (maybe unknowing and naive people).
I started receiving these spam mails also.
here is a copy of one of them :
Dear CEO,
We are HONGKONG CNBC IT Co.,Ltd, which is the domain name registration organization in China, which mainly deal with international company’s in china. We have something important need to confirm with yourcompany.
On the November 7, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named “gangfeng Investment Co., Ltd
” applied for the Internet brand name “…………….” and the Domain names”………….cn” “………………asia” etc. . which involve internetintellectual property right of your company.
These days we are dealing with it. In order to deal with this issue better,Please contact me by telephone or email as soon aspossible.
Best Regards,
david
HONGKONG CNBC IT Co.,Ltd
Tel:+86-797-6654451
Fax:+86-797-6654452
Web:cnbcgov.org.cn
2008-11-07
________________________________________
david
November 16th, 2008 at 6:41 am
Dear Sir/Madam,
We are Beijing ALG Network Information Technology Co., Ltd which is the domain name and internet keyword registration service company in China. We received a formal application from a company who is applying to register “ vårt_företagsnamn ” as their domain name and Internet keyword on Oct 3, 2008.Since through the investigation we found that this word has been in use by your company, and this may involve your company name or trade mark so we inform you in no time. If you consider the domain name and internet keyword are important to your company and it is necessary to protect them by registering them first, contact us soon.
Kind Regards,
Dan Lau
Registration Comissioner
Tel/fax: +86-10-82797446
Email: dan.lau @alg-tech.com
Beijing ALG Network Information Technology Co., Ltd
November 18th, 2008 at 3:30 am
Take a look at this one. We have someone discussing the issue with me. What is their angle?
Dear Tim,
I am sorry to reply you so late.
Yes,you are right.Just because of your company have “Easyonhold”,so we inform of your company.But the domain names registration is open in the world.This is international domain name registration principle.According to the rule,Lee Balanced Ltd has right to register these domain names and Internet Trademark.
If you want to keep these domain names for your company,the best way and only way is to protect these domain names within the dispute period.But if you give up your priority to reigster them,we will finalize the registration for the third party according to the procedures.Please let me know your decision asap,so that we can move on next step.
I look forward to hearing from you.If you have any questions,pls contact me.
Best Regards,
Tina Tang
________________________________________
发件人: Tim Brown - Easy On Hold
发送时间: 2008-11-16 05:30:12
收件人: tina
抄送:
主题: RE: Easyonhold-Intellectual propety rights
The use of “easyonhold” is protected as a federal trademark owned by TBA, Inc., our firm.
Please do not use the term “easyonhold” in any form, including Easy On Hold and Easy On-Hold.
The mark has been in use extensively since 1999.
Tim Brown
Principal
TBA, Inc.
From: tina
Sent: Thursday, November 13, 2008 10:45 PM
To: production
Subject: Easyonhold-Intellectual propety rights (TO CEO)
Dear CEO,
We are the domain name registration organization in Asia,we have something important to confirm with your company.
On the Nov.13,2008,we received an application formally.One company named Lee Balanced Ltd wanted to register following
Domain names:
easyonhold.info
easyonhold.cn
easyonhold.com.cn
easyonhold.hk
easyonhold.tw
easyonhold.in
easyonhold.asia
Internet Trademark:
easyonhold
Through our body.
After our initial examination,we found that the Internet Trademark and Domain names applied for registration are as same as your company’s name and trademark.At now we are dealing with it.If you do not know this company,we doubt that they have other purposes to purchase these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of Lee Balanced Ltd yet,in order to deal with this issue better,Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Tina Tang
————————————————————————————————————————
Tel:00852-9566 0253
Fax:00852-8125 7328
Email:tina @sknet.hk
Website: sk-holdings.net
________________________________________
tina
2008-11-14

September 2nd, 2008 at 12:01 pm
Here’s another one, from whom we recently received one of these scam emails about domain names:
cnnet.hk